Technology is taking over!

This morning I was exposed to an eye opening video, ‘Look up’ which withholds a vital important message that I am sure everyone is guilty of! After watching the video I reflected upon how I myself am so strongly influenced within my daily life and routines of using social technology. I remember when I was growing up that I hardly played with technology I was always playing outdoors, though as recognized within the video, times have changed. The younger generation are strongly using social technology to play or interact with others and hardly playing outside.  A fellow blogger shared the video and recognizes the significance that we as future educators need to ensure that our students do not use ICTs as an everyday social interaction tool within their daily lives.

Leave a Reply

