Classroom profiling

I came across a fellow blogger, Billy who recommended looking into classroom profiling. I while on my three week prac was very lucky enough to have my mentor as a classroom profiler for behaviour management.  My mentor is a classroom profiler who will go to other classrooms and profile other teachers in regards to how they manage behaviour using the ESCM skills.

I had the opportunity to be profiled and I have found that it is such a great tool! It had provided me with the opportunity to reflect and see how I can improve my teaching pedagogy, which my mentor said at the end of week three she could see a huge improvement which I was very proud about! It was a great rewarding experience and I felt that this prac I have learnt so much, this would be influenced strongly on the use of being profiled!

Leave a Reply

