Completing Connect.ed

I have just completed the four modules for Connect.ed as part of the Australian’s Government commitment to cyber-safety. This program is targeted towards children, teenagers, teachers, school staff and teachers. After the completion of the modules I must say I was shocked with the statistics and stories that were shared… it was a real eye opener! I enjoyed experiencing the role play of students interacting within a online messenger chat.. the way they talked and peer pressured each other was so easily lead!

In todays 21st century children strongly use technology like online chat to interact and talk with one another, therefore it is important as a future educator to be cyber-smart myself so I can educate my future students on how to be cyber-smart.

I am proud to have achieved my Connect.ed Cybersmart Certificate.

I came across a fellow blogger, Kathleen who also found the experience of completing the four modules as a rewarding experience and an eye opener!

 

Leave a Reply

